Fosshotel Raudara

Address: Rauðarárstígur 37, 105 Reykjavik
Location: Reykjavik
Show map
Guest score: 82% 54 of 66 recommend (19 reviews)

Guest score: 82%

(54 of 66recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3.8 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3.8 of 5
Cleaning 4.1 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
Service 4.2 of 5
Breakfast 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 19)

Udemærket hotel

Recommended by RikkeM, Denmark (Denmark Sat 08 Jun 2019)
“Fungerede ok. Daglig rengøring var ok, men da vi ankom var der en øldåse og et par sokker fra forrige gæster på værelset.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Vi hade ett trippelrum som var rymligt. ...

Recommended by GUL, Sweden (Sweden Wed 05 Dec 2018)
“Vi hade ett trippelrum som var rymligt. Det drog från fönstret och upplevdes som kallt för min dotter som sov i enkelsängen. Rent och fräscht på hotellet. Skulle vart bra med någon fläkt i badrummet för att få bort fukten efter duschning. Det kom ut vatten på golvet nör vi duschade, jag sa till petsonalen om detta, så de åtgärdades. Receptionspersonalen mkt vänliga och hjälpsamma. Vi bodde på Raudara. Frukosten var god. De fanns nybakade limpor. Inte bara detta vanliga bak up. Läget bra. Promenadavstånd till bra restauranger t ex old iceland och Harrys som hade goda fiskrätter.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

FossHotel Raudara

Recommended by Barkis, Sweden (Sweden Sun 20 Aug 2017)
“Bra frukostbuffé! Öppet dygnet runt. Väl värd sina 3 stjärnor. Ingen restaurang på hotellet, men bar och möjlighet att köpa snacks, smörgåsar, dricka.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

OK

Not recommended by HHJ, Denmark (Denmark Tue 15 Nov 2016)
“Hotellet virkede "godt brugt" men da vi kun skulle sove på værelset er det ok”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Kicki

Recommended by Kicki, Sweden (Sweden Sat 27 Aug 2016)
“Bra läge Trevlig o hjälpsam personal! Bra service.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

reception

Recommended by Vibeke, Denmark (Denmark Fri 13 May 2016)
“god service i receptionen”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Hotell Reykjavik

Recommended by Martin, Sweden (Sweden Thu 05 Nov 2015)
“Bra rum och frukost nära huvudgatan.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Varför inte tapetsera om i rum 328 och b...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 04 Nov 2015)
“Varför inte tapetsera om i rum 328 och byta de slitna nattduksborden? Dessa saker drog ned helhetsintrycket! ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Centralt och helt okej läge

Recommended by Nyfiken Sandvikare, Sweden (Sweden Sun 25 Oct 2015)
“Hotellet ligger bra till servisen är bra och trevlig peronal”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Saknade ljudisolerande fönster

Recommended by Lars, Sweden (Sweden Mon 14 Sep 2015)
“Eftersom vi bokade ganska sent (ca. 4 veckor innan avfärd) så fick vi kanske inte ett så stort urval på hotell men Best Western i Reykjavik var helt ok. Tyvärr så var rummen utrustade med dåligt ljudisolerade fönster så trafik från gatan störde ngt. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Build: 22/07/2021 10:48:21, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-1094.cbischannel-32457.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews